Sharon Kam: soloist with Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra, Gewandhaus Leipzig Orchestra, Israel Philharmonic Orchestra, Toronto Symphony, Marlboro Music Festival. Winner, Munich Competition


Ron Selka: principal clarinetist, Israel Philharmonic Orchestra


Egils Sefers: Best Instrumentalist 2013 award, "Klasika" Radio 3, Latvia; nominated for Latvian Great Music Award; principal, Odense Symphony, Denmark; finalist, principal clarinet audition, Finnish Radio Orchestra; finalist, principal clarinet audition, Malmo Symphony, Sweden


Pascal Archer: principal, Long Island Philharmonic; Marlboro Music Festival; Spoleto Festival; National Orchestral Institute; New World Symphony (member and soloist); Orchestra of St. Lukes, New York; Brooklyn Philharmonic; winner, Indianapolis Matinee Musical Competition; Artist Diploma, Jacobs School of Music at Indiana University


Kornel Wolak: "Quartetto Gelato"; award - nominated solo CD with Poznan Philharmonic; winner, Glenn Gould School concerto competition, 2005; National Orchestral Institute (NOI); first prize, Kurpinski International Competition, Poland; soloist, Amadeus Chamber Orchestra, Poland; winner, Indiana University Travel Grant competition; winner, Theodore Presser Award; invited participant, Verbier Festival masterclass series; soloist with Poznan Philharmonic, on tour in Poland


Guy Yehuda: principal, Lansing Symphony; professor, Michigan State University; Lucerne Contemporary Festival Orchestra, Chicago Civic Orchestra; first prize, Fischoff Chamber Music competition


Tianyu Michael Zhang: Bass Clarinet, National Center for Performing Arts Orchestra, Beijing, National Orchestral Institute 2014, Bass Clarinet, Evansville Symphony, Indiana


JJ Koh: principal clarinet, Madison Symphony Orchestra; semi- finalist, Grand Rapids Symphony; Silver Medalist, 2011 Fischoff Competition; Aspen Music Fellowships, 2011-2013


Chris Chance: principal, Missouri Symphony Orchestra; principal, Midland Symphony Orchestra, Texas


Kevin Schaffter: finalist, Symphony Nova Scotia principal clarinet audition; National Repertory Orchestra 2012


Amanda Cook: Professor of Woodwinds and Music Theory, Cottey College, Kansas


Simon Kovacs: principal, Daejeon Philharmonic Orchestra, Korea; Aspen Festival concerto competition winner


Amitai Vardi: professor, Kent State University, principal, Cleveland Opera and Cleveland Ballet; extra musician, Cleveland Orchestra; winner, Agnes Fowler competition, Round Top Festival concerto competition and Cleveland Institute of Music concerto competition; winner, Spoleto Festival concerto competition


Eileen Walsh: Symphony Nova Scotia, associate principal, South Bend Symphony; winner, 2006 WAMSO Competition Woodwind Award and Aspen Festival Award; finalist, Winnipeg Symphony principal clarinet audition; semi-finalist, 2006 International Clarinet Association competition; second clarinet and bass clarinet, Symphony Nova Scotia


Jean Johnson: Osborne, guest principal, Bergen Philharmonic Orchestra, Norway; associate principal, Singapore Symphony; finalist, National Symphony second clarinet audition; Aspen Festival fellowship


Bue Skov Thomassen: solo clarinetist, Randers Chamber Orchestra and Chamber Ensemble, Denmark; interim contracts with the Royal Danish Orchestra, Danish Radio Orchestra in Copenhagen, Aarhus Symphony Orchestra, and Copenhagen Philharmonic Orchestra


Rob Spady: Royal Canadian Artillery Band; guest principal, Missouri Symphony, summer 2008; Carnegie Hall Professional Training Workshop, 2008; finalist, Winnipeg Symphony principal clarinet audition; finalist, 2006 International Clarinet Association competition; Aspen Music Festival, 2006, 2007; runner -up, principal clarinet audition, Edmonton Symphony, Canada


Yevgeny Dokshansky: Capitol Winds, Washington, DC


Kyril Penchev: principal, Shen Yun Orchestra ;principal, Plovdiv Philharmonic Orchestra; principal, Varna Opera Company, Bulgaria


Michelle Verheul: principal, Orchestra London, Ontario, Canada


Nitzan Kaspi: principal clarinet, Kibbutzim Chamber Orchestra, Israel


Krista Weiss: extra musician, Cincinnati Symphony; Aspen Festival Fellowship 2013, National Repertory Orchestra, 2011, principal, Terre Haute Symphony; Aspen Festival fellowship 2008; faculty, Indiana State University


Georg Klaas: principal, Toledo Symphony; Blossom Music Festival


Chris Howard: associate principal, National Symphony Orchestra of South Africa; guest principal, Sinfonietta Cracovia; Spoleto Festival; European Mozart Academy


Marianne Shifrin: principal, New Mexico Philharmonic, second clarinet, Arizona Opera; guest principal, Missouri Symphony, summer 2009; second clarinet, Greeley Philharmonic, Colorado; Civic Orchestra of Chicago; Music Academy of the West 2008


Scott Dasovich: soloist with the Minnesota Orchestra as winner of WAMSO competition; Aspen Festival E flat clarinet fellowship; Artist Diploma, Indiana University


Candice Kiser: second clarinet, Indianapolis Chamber Orchestra; second clarinet, Roanoke Symphony; extra musician, Indianapolis Symphony; Blossom Music Festival


Danny Goldman: winner, Louisville Orchestra Young Artist Competition


Trent Turner: US Navy Band, Washington, DC


Emily Hanzlik: US Marine Band,"The President's Own", Washington, DC


Daniel Sullivan: US Army Band, "Pershing's Own", Washington, DC


Martin Gold: US Army Field Band, Washington, DC


Matthew Kanowith: US Army Field Band, Washington, DC


Chris Reardon: US Army Field Band, Washington, D.C.


Nophachai Cholthitchanta: professor of clarinet, University of Arkansas; principal, North  Arkansas Symphony; principal, Bangkok Symphony Orchestra


Christopher Grymes: professor of clarinet, East Carolina University


Michael Chesher: professor of clarinet, Luther College


Elizabeth Gunlogson: professor of clarinet, University of New Hampshire


Samantha Johnson, principal clarinet: Terre Haute Symphony


Wai Ki Wun: National Orchestral Institute 2014

Eli Eban © 2018 all rights reserved